More

This week just seems to be more of last week. But a little better. All my crazy busy work stuff is over and everything went just fine. I didn’t make any major errors, which was a relief. I’ll still have a pretty busy summer, but the event will be spread out over the next two months, this week was three events in four days.

Unfortunately my dad is back in the hospital. The doctors use wires to close the rib cage after open heart surgery and three of my dad’s wires popped due to a cough he developed, which caused an infection. So the doctors had to go in to fix the wires and clean out the infection. This happened last night and he’ll be sedated for a bit to prevent coughing immediately after surgery. Thankfully we have a large extended family who have been providing a lot of support for both my parents. I wish I could be in Minnesota to help. But at this point  I would just be in the way as there is nothing anyone can do for my dad except let him heal. We’re planning a visit for later in the summer when we think he’ll need some cheering up.

Our fridge was installed a few days ago. It’s a nice fridge and seems to be working pretty well. We will move everything from the small fridge to the new one tonight and send our small fridge back to the basement where is will go back to being backup. The ice maker isn’t working so we’ll have to call the techs back out. But all in all, not bad. We’re happy this is mostly behind us.

The Boy is turning into quite the comedian. I stopped by to pick up Emmett and Crystal after work a few days ago and one of the teachers told me that spent a lot of time walking back to the kitchen to tell Crystal about the funny stuff he was doing. Apparently he called one of the teachers ‘chica’ and then told them he learned that word from an Asian boy in the classroom who isn’t even talking yet. My brother was quite the story-teller when he was growing up and this trait is popping back up in my son. I love it.

My son never fails to cheer my up. He has a never-ending supply of hugs and kisses and is totally goofy, which always makes me smile. I can’t wait to bring The Boy to see my dad so he can share a little of the love.